Yamina  - How Deep Is The Ocean 180G Audiophile Vinyl LP

Yamina - How Deep Is The Ocean 180G Audiophile Vinyl LP

Opus 3
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Another outstanding auidiophile recording from one of our favorite labels - Opus 3!

180g High Quality Vinyl LP Featuring "My Foolish Heart," "Gentle Rain" and "Little Mermaid!"

This is a conceptual album which is based on the Danish author H.C. Andersen´s dramaturgy of the story of "The Little Mermaid", and where the genre is soft jazz with colors Latin rhythms!
The full story is inside the booklet!
The music is a combination of songs what is normally known as the "American Songbook", plus Yamina´s own compositions!

It is also our first album recorded in 8 channel native DSD128 and of course mixed 100% analogue, i.e. it has never been in the PCM domain which is also what "native" stands for.
As some of you might know, Opus 3 Records was the first record company in the world to offer download of native DSD128 already in February 2013!

Recording and Mixing Equipment:
MICROPHONES: AKG Vacuum tube condenser microphones:AKG C12VR and AKG C-24 (stereo).AKG-D-12, Beyer Dynamic M-160 and Thuresson condenser microphones, CM-402 and CM-504 (stereo-microphone)
MICROPHONE PREAMPLIFIERS: Thuresson 4-channel custom made, and Opus 3 Records Vacuum Tube, custom made by Kjell Malmberg
DIGITAL EQUIPMENT: 4 x Tascam DA-3000 used in pure DSD128
MONITOR SPEAKERS: Totem Acoustics, Mani-2 Signature

  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • High Quality Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Mastered by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering
  • Mixed by Jan-Eric Persson and Erik Nordstrom

Yamina, vocals, piano
Bjorn Jansson, tenor saxophone, bass clarinet
Anna Wallgren, cello
Mats Andersson, 7-string guitar
Robert Erlandsson, double bass
Thomas Wingren, percussion

Side A:
1. My Foolish Heart
2. Yes No Yes
3. How Deep Is The Ocean
4. Very Present
5. Living Dead
6. One Feather At A Time
Side B:
7. Gentle Rain
8. This Cold Light
9. Little Mermaid
10. Devil's Grip
11. Incinerate To Dust
12. Wild Is The Wind

UPC: 7392420850017