The Ronnell Bright Trio - The Ronnell Bright Trio 180G Vinyl LP (Mono)

The Ronnell Bright Trio - The Ronnell Bright Trio 180G Vinyl LP (Mono)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - Only 1000 Copies!
Remastered From The Original Mono Master Tapes!
Pressed by Optimal in Germany Using The Metal Mothers From Pallas!

Ronnell Bright was in Paris for just a simple stopover during the European tour that Sarah Vaughan was doing to represent the United States at the Universal Exhibition in Brussels. This rare date was cut at Studio des Dames in Paris on June 5, 1958 for french Polydor label and it's a stripped-down trio date with a nicely relaxed feel - one that has Ronnell Bright really opening up on the keys, in ways you don't always hear on his material with singers. This session took place in a certain euphoria on Thursday of Corpus Christi, and you can feel the joy and dynamics in music. The other players in the trio are Richard Davis on bass and the English drummer Art Morgan.


  • Limited Edition - 1000 Copies
  • 2021 Repress
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Re-mastered from the original mono master tapes
  • Pressed by Optimal in Germany using the Metal Mothers from Pallas
  • Facsimile reissue using the original photo by Jean-Pierre Leloir for the back cover (front photo is lost)
  • Double insert using an original photo by JP Leloir from the session
  • Each record has been visually checked to prevent defects
  • Import

Ronnell Bright piano
Richard Davis bass
Art Morgan drums


  1. Side A:
  2. R And R Groove
  3. Johnny Pate's Blues
  4. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  5. Sail' Em
  6. Side B:
  7. The Champ
  8. Easy Listening Blues
  9. Chasing Sarah
  10. Doxology

UPC: 3700409811166