Prince - 1999 DELUXE 4LP 180 Gram Black Vinyl Remastered

Prince - 1999 DELUXE 4LP 180 Gram Black Vinyl Remastered

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Considered one of the most iconic and influential double albums in rock history, Prince's 1999 was released at a major turning point in the artist's career. After years of being relegated to the R&B charts, he experienced his first true crossover moment with the mega-hits ''Little Red Corvette,'' ''1999,'' and ''Delirious,'' shattering barriers with his revolutionary blend of rock, funk, R&B and new wave pop, and making history by being one of the first black artists to have their videos in heavy rotation on MTV.

The songs included on 1999 were just a small sampling of the work that was pouring out of Prince in the intensely prolific period of 1981 and 1982. In addition to his own material, he was also working up tracks that he would give to his prot?g?s Vanity 6 and The Time, and recording dozens of songs that would be stored for possible later use, archiving them in his growing vault of unreleased material.

The Prince Estate, in partnership with Warner Records, reissued 1999 with the timeless album remastered for the very first time, along with previously unreleased tracks from Prince's legendary vault that showcase the creative flow Prince had tapped into during this era.

The reissue suite will be comprised of the following formats:
* Super Deluxe Edition (5CD+DVD / 10LP+DVD / audio-only download and streaming)
* Deluxe Edition (2CD / 4LP 180g vinyl / download and streaming)
* Remastered album (1CD / 2LP 180g Purple Vinyl / download and streaming)

''I didn't want to do a double album, but I just kept writing... I always compare songwriting to a girl walking in the door. You don't know what she's going to look like, but all of a sudden she's there.'' - Prince, November 1982


LP 1&2: Remastered Album.
1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. Delirious
4. Let's Pretend We're Married
5. D.M.S.R.
6. Automatic
7. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
8. Free
9. Lady Cab Driver
10. All The Critics Love U In New York
11. International Lover

LP 3&4: Promo mixes & B-Sides.
1. 1999 (7'' stereo edit)
2. 1999 (7'' mono promo-only edit)
3. Free (promo-only edit)
4. How Come You Don't Call Me Anymore (''1999'' b-side)
5. Little Red Corvette (7'' edit)
6. All The Critics Love U In New York (7'' edit)
7. Lady Cab Driver (7'' edit)
8. Little Red Corvette (Dance Remix promo-only edit)
9. Little Red Corvette (Special Dance Mix)
10. Delirious (7'' edit)
11. Horny Toad (''Delirious'' b-side)
12. Automatic (7'' edit)
13. Automatic (video version)
14. Let's Pretend We're Married (7'' edit)
15. Let's Pretend We're Married (7'' mono promo-only edit)
16. Irresistible Bitch (''Let's Pretend We're Married'' b-side)
17. Let's Pretend We're Married (video version)
18. D.M.S.R. (edit)