Holly Cole - Temptation 2LP 180G Audiophile Vinyl, Remastered, Analogue Productions

Holly Cole - Temptation 2LP 180G Audiophile Vinyl, Remastered, Analogue Productions

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

One of the best-recorded, best-sounding female jazz vocal performances!
Remastered by Bernie Grundman
Plating and pressing by Quality Record Pressings
Old-style tip-on jacket by Stoughton Printing

Over the past decade, new talents such as Cassandra Wilson, Patricia Barber and Holly Cole have redefined the world of female jazz vocals. Cole's Temptation, a 1995 Blue Note release, is her musical tribute to the writings of Tom Waits. Besides being a superb audiophile recording (perfect in every production detail, from the rendering of Cole's amazing voice to the incredibly natural sound captured by producer Craig Street's team), this album has garnered kudos for her interpretation of Waits' unique compositions.

Now hear how our Analogue Productions' 200-gram LP reissue makes this standout album even stronger! Legendary engineer Bernie Grundman remastered the recording that give Cole's vocals richer detail and greater body. Premium pressing by Quality Record Pressings provides flawless reproduction against a super-silent background for pure listening enjoyment. Lastly, top it off with a Stoughton Printing old-style tip-on jacket and this disc is a sure winner. A great addition to your jazz collection.

Standout tracks include a catchy version of ''Jersey Girl,'' which made it onto a number of radio playlists, and a rendition of ''The Briar and the Rose,'' augmented by the Canadian Brass. Also included are ''Take Me Home,'' ''Train Song,'' ''Temptation,'' ''Falling Down,'' ''Invitation to the Blues,'' ''Frank's Theme,'' ''Little Boy Blue,'' ''I Don't Wanna Grow Up,'' ''Tango 'til They're Sore,'' ''The Heart of Saturday Night,'' ''Soldier's Things,'' ''I Want You'' and ''Good Old World.''

  1. Take Me Home
  2. Train Song
  3. Jersey Girl
  4. Temptation
  5. Falling Down
  6. Invitation To The Blues
  7. Cinny's Waltz
  8. Frank's Theme
  9. Little Boy Blue
  10. I Don't Wanna Grow Up
  11. Tango Til They're Sore
  12. (Looking For) The Heart of Saturday Night
  13. Soldiers Things
  14. I Want You
  15. Good Old World
  16. The Briar And The Rose
  17. Shiver Me Timbers
  18. (Looking For)The Heart of Saturday Night
  19. Last Rose of Summer
UPC: 753088048012