Duke Ellington - Ellington Indigos Gold CD Impex

Duke Ellington - Ellington Indigos Gold CD Impex

Impex Records
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out Of Print! Last Chance! Limited Quantities!

Limited Edition 24 Karat Gold CD! Mastered from Original Analog Tapes!
Stereo Tracks Mastered by Kevin Gray & Mono Bonus Track Mastered by Mark Wilder!

This 24 K Gold CD contains the complete original stereo album plus eight bonus tracks, including alternate takes, a track from the monoaural album and unreleased recordings.

All tracks remastered from the analog master tapes: Original stereo tracks by Kevin Gray and monoaural bonus tracks by Mark Wilder.

The 24k Gold CD is housed in a deluxe hard cover book package with booklet containing archival photographs and notes.

Impex Records makes your nights a little bit cooler with this 24k Gold shot of pure Duke at his most soulfully nocturnal. An elegant, romantic set of ballads from the master of American large-group jazz.

Ellington Indigos is a 1958 jazz album by Duke Ellington. Indigos features performances of jazz standards such as "Mood Indigo", "Autumn Leaves", "Prelude To a Kiss" and more!

  • Limited Edition
  • 24k Gold CD
  • Mastered from original analog tapes
  • Original stereo tracks mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Monoaural bonus tracks by Mark Wilder
  • Deluxe hard-cover packaging
  • Booklet contains archival photographs and notes

  1. Solitude
  2. Where Or When
  3. Mood Indigo
  4. Autumn Leaves
  5. Prelude To A Kiss
  6. Willow Weep For Me
  7. Tenderly
  8. Dancing In The Dark
  9. Night And Day (Bonus Track - Mono)
  10. All The Things You Are (Bonus Track - Mono)
  11. The Sky Fell Down (Bonus Track - Mono)
  12. Mood Indigo (Alternate Take 1) [Bonus Track - Mono]
  13. Mood Indigo (Alternate Take 2) [Bonus Track - Mono]
  14. Willow Weep For Me (Bonus Track - Mono)
  15. Where Or When (Bonus Track - Mono)
  16. Love (My Heart, My Mind, My Everything) [Bonus Track - Mono]