Diana Krall Wallflower Import Deluxe Edition SACD

Diana Krall Wallflower Import Deluxe Edition SACD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

2016 Grammy Nominee!
Features Duets with Michael Bublé & Bryan Adams!
Contains 4 Bonus Tracks!
"Wallflower" Features Popular Songs From The 1960's To Present Day Including Songs by Bob Dylan, Elton John, The Mamas and the Papas and a New Composition by Paul McCartney!

Wallflower is a collection of songs from the late '60s to present day that inspired Krall in her early years. Produced by 16-time Grammy® Award-winning producer David Foster, the album finds Krall breaking new ground with her interpretations of some of the greatest pop songs of all time.

On Wallflower, Diana Krall showcases her considerable gifts as a vocalist in a bold and beautiful way. Krall sings a set of songs that include familiar popular classics like The Mamas and the Papas “California Dreaming” and the Eagles “Desperado,” favorite vintage songs by Kralls musical heroes Bob Dylan (he inspired the albums title track “Wallflower”) and Elton John (“Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word”). The album also features more recent gems like Crowded Houses “Dont Dream Its Over” and a wonderful composition from Paul McCartney (“If I Take You Home Tonight”).

Diana Kralls unique artistry transcends any single musical style and has made her one of the most recognizable artists of our time. Krall has sold more albums than any other female jazz artist in the last 30 years, establishing herself as one of the best-selling artists of her generation.

  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Made in Japan

1. California Dreamin'
2. Desperado
3. Superstar
4. Alone Again (Naturally) (duet with Michael Bublé)
5. Wallflower (feat. Blake Mills)
6. If I Take You Home Tonight
7. I Can't Tell You Why
8. Sorry Seems To Be the Hardest Word
9. Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)
10. I'm Not In Love
11. Feels Like Home (duet with Bryan Adams)
12. Don't Dream It's Over
Bonus Tracks:
13. In My Life
14. Yeh Yeh (with Georgie Fame)
15. Sorry Seems To Be the Hardest Word (Live)
16. Wallflower (Live)

UPC: 602547443151