Bob Dylan Nashville Skyline Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

Bob Dylan Nashville Skyline Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bob Dylan Nashville Skyline on Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid SACD from Mobile Fidelity!
Features Duet with Johnny Cash!

Relaxed 1969 Album Soothes With Country Sounds and Amicable Simplicity. Experience Dylan's All-Time Cleanest Vocal Performances Like Never Before: Soft, Smooth Croon a Dramatic Change from His Past. Songs Reflect Rustic Charm, Cozy Retreat, Idyllic Satisfaction. Includes Duet With Johnny Cash as Well as "Lay Lady Lay" and "Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You"

A collection of songs featuring the voice and guitar of Bob Dylan, with Kenny Buttrey, Charles McCoy, Pete Drake, Normal Blake, Charlie Daniels and Bob Wilson. Featuring guest artist Johnny Cash.

For an artist whose career is flush with enigma, myth, and disguise, Nashville Skyline still surprises more than almost any other Bob Dylan move more four decades after its original release. Distinguished from every other Dylan album by virtue of the smooth vocal performances and simple ease, the 1969 record witnesses the icon's full-on foray into country and trailblazing of the country-rock movement that followed. Cozy, charming, and warm, the rustic set remains for many hardcore fans the Bard's most enjoyable effort.

  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Numbered, Limited Edition

1. Girl From The North Country (feat. Johnny Cash)
2. Nashville Skyline Rag
3. To Be Alone With You
4. I Threw It All Away
5. Peggy Day
6. Lay Lady Lay
7. One More Night
8. Tell Me That It Isn't True
9. Country Pie
10. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You

UPC: 821797212663