Arne Domnerus Antiphone Blues Numbered Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP Audionautes

Arne Domnerus Antiphone Blues Numbered Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP Audionautes

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - 1000 Copies!
The Best Solo Saxophone With Organ Recording In The World!
Mastered From Original Master Tapes From Proprius!
Plated & Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

Antiphone Blues is a title that requires no introduction. As a largely popular bestseller since its first edition in 1975, this Proprius recording deserved to join the collections of music lovers and audiophiles all over the world, for its extraordinary sound quality and its innovative musical content. Considered to be the best recording of saxophone performance in decades, Arne Domnerus, a living legend, is at the height of his mastery of the instrument. This is the best solo saxophone with organ recording in the world in terms of performance and sonic excellence. Period. Listen and experience a new musical idiom unlike anything you have heard before.

Fabio Camorani's AudioNautes Recordings accepted the challenge of retrieving the sound and special feeling of the original edition, comparing dozens of acetates and test pressings, until success was achieved.

"It is the result of the collaborative effort of a team, able to infuse in this project all their experience and passion for music playback, and I wish to thank them sincerely for that," Camorani says. "Someone pointed out that producing records this way is some kind of 'commercial suicide.' Yet personal satisfaction is priceless, so I simply tell you that through this reissue I discovered once again the pleasure to listen to Antiphone Blues, as it did not happen for a long time. I consider it a gift for myself and for everyone who loves good music and high fidelity."

"Another legendary and classic Proprius recording, Antiphone Blues combines the unlikely pairing of saxophone with pipe organ, and the results are quite surprisingly thrilling, to say the least! Arne Domnerus' sax has a remarkably realistic presence that must be experienced to be believed, and never seems overwhelmed by Gustaf Sjokvist's masterful playing of Sweden's Spanga Church organ. The track selection here is quite eclectic, ranging from Arne Domnerus' own improvisations, to traditional Swedish hymns and African American spirituals. Several Duke Ellington tunes, as well as paraphrases of classical pieces by Schumann and Vivaldi are added for good measure. There's a sublimely spiritual overtone to the proceedings, which is in perfect keeping with the extremely spiritual (and spirited) performances." - Positive Feedback

• Numbered, Limited Edition - 1000 Copies!
• HQ-180g Premium Vinyl LP
• Mastered Direct From Original Master Tapes From Proprius
• Mastered by Pietro Benini and Roberto Barbolini
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Arne Domnerus, saxophone
Gustaf Sjokvist, organ

Side A:
1. Almighty God
2. Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen
3. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
4. Antiphone Blues
5. Jag Vet Dn Dejlig Rosa
6. Traumerei
Side B:
7. Come Sunday
8. Heaven
9. Entonigt Klingar Den Lilla Klockan
10. Den Signade Dag
11. Largo