Eagles - Eagles Hybrid Stereo SACD, Numbered Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab MFSL MoFi

Eagles - Eagles Hybrid Stereo SACD, Numbered Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab MFSL MoFi

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Eagles' Self-Titled Debut Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes for Definitive Sound: First in an Unprecedented Series from the Band and Mobile Fidelity

Numbered-Edition MoFi Hybrid SACD Plays with Reference-Level Clarity, Balance, Detail, and Dynamics

Harmony-Rich 1972 Album Changed Mainstream Music: Includes ''Take It Easy,'' ''Witchy Woman,'' and ''Peaceful Easy Feeling''

Meticulous in their demands for exacting quality and linked by their passion for timeless music, Rock & Roll Hall of Famers the Eagles and preeminent audiophile label Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab are a perfect match. For the benefit of listeners everywhere, the two venerated institutions have partnered on an unprecedented series that will present all six of the Eagles' iconic '70s studio albums on reference-quality hybrid SACDs.

Originally released in June 1972, the Eagles' self-titled debut played a significant role in changing the face of mainstream music while setting up a dominant run that's continued for nearly five decades. Produced by Glyn Johns, Eagles established a cleverly restrained, Los Angeles-bred style that swept the country and positioned the group as superstars. Harmonizing-in combination with sonic tapestries stitched with acoustic guitars, steady bass lines, folk constructs, and edgy rock elements-informs arrangements bolstered by golden melodies and brilliant craftsmanship.

Mastered from the original analog master tapes, Mobile Fidelity's numbered-edition hybrid SACD enhances Eagles for generations to come. Playing with definitive sonics, it provides a clear, clean, transparent, balanced, and intimate view of an album that permanently made California-style rock a style of its own.

Numbered Hybrid Stereo SACD

1. Take It Easy
2. Witchy Woman
3. Chug All Night
4. Most of Us Are Sad
5. Nightingale
6. Train Leaves Here This Morning
7. Take the Devil
8. Early Bird
9. Peaceful Easy Feeling
10. Tryin'

UPC: 821797222969