Entire Media Order Ships to US for $3.99. Note: Orders placed between 8/30 & 9/8 will ship starting 9/9.

Sara K - In The Groove STOCKFISCH Direct Metal Mastering DMM 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP

Sara K - In The Groove STOCKFISCH Direct Metal Mastering DMM 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sara K. is in a class all her own. This singer is gifted with the rare ability of having an emotional grasp of the listener by virtue of her spontaneous and intensive aura that casts a spell on her audience. All her records have received several high-caliber awards, including a number of jazz awards. The vinyl LP normally has two sides of music - and Sara K. presents two sides of her musical artistry. On the one side we have her impressive and very convincing (solo) live concerts, where she fascinates her audience solely with her unique voice and her almost fragile-sounding accompaniment on the 4-string guitar. On the other side there are her beautiful studio recordings, where a whole range of musicians complement her pieces with an endless palette of musical styles, instruments and ideas: from concert harp, string quartet and accordion through to fretless bass, tuba and piano. Stockfisch wanted to document these two sides of her work on the second release in their "In the Groove" series: an audiophile 180 gram vinyl LP, recorded onto vinyl using their own Neumann VMS-82 Direct-Metal-Mastering (DMM) cutting lathe. DMM Disc Cutting by Hendrik Pauler. Mastering by Hans-Jorg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics. Mastering Monitors: Bowers & Wilkins 801 D.

Side A: Studio Side

  • I Can't Stand the Rain (from Hell or High Water)
  • Sizzlin' (from Made In the Shade)
  • Curtain Calls (from Hell or High Water)
  • Streetlight's On (from Hell or High Water)
  • Don't I Know You From Somewhere? (from Made In the Shade)

Side B: Live Side

  • Stop Those Bells (from Live In Concert - Are We There Yet?)
  • Water Falls (from Live In Concert - Are We There Yet?)
  • Would YouBreak My Heart (from Live In Concert - Are We There Yet?)
  • Gypsy Eyes (from Don't I Know You From Somewhere?)
  • What Matters (edited version) (from DVD: Nautilus Tour 2002)